New Master Rule Card Erratas

As everyone would have expected, there’s card erratas incoming for the New Master Rule, and they affect cards which handle Zones!

Also included are erratas specific to Blasting Fuse and Darkness Approaches!

Cards with effect texts affected by the New Master Rule
With the New Master Rule taking effect from March 25, 2017, there are 10 cards which have their texts affected.

Effects which state Zone or Field will be changed to affect the Main Monster Zone
Effects which target either player’s Monster Zone which has no monsters in it, or effects which switch the position of monsters will have their text handled differently.

Ground Collapse
Select 2 Monster Card Zones on the field.
-> Select 2 Main Monster Zones on the field.

Zany Zebra
You can choose 1 unused Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone
-> You can choose 1 unused Main Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone

Magical Hats
Choose 2 Spell/Trap Cards from your Deck and 1 monster you control
-> Choose 2 Spell/Trap Cards from your Deck and 1 monster in your Main Monster Zone you control

Example of cards affected by errata from “Monster Zone” and “Monster Card Zone” to “Main Monster Zone”
– Ground Collapse
– Number 57: Tri-Head Dust Dragon
– Needle Wall
– Numbing Grub in the Ice Barrier
– Zany Zebra

Example of cards affected by errata from “Field” and “On the Field” to “Main Monster Zone”
– Shifting Shadows
– Wandering Mummy
– Magical Hats

Blasting Fuse Errata
For the card activation cost which states “When all zones of this card’s column on both player’s field are occupied”, it is changed to “When all zones on the field of this card’s column are occupied” (OCG text), as the Extra Monster Zone does not belong to either player until it’s occupied. However if you attempt to use Blast Fuse in a column with an Extra Monster Zone, that Zone must be occupied as well.

Activate only when all (4) zones of this card’s column are occupied.
-> Activate only when all zones of this card’s column are occupied.

Darkness Approaches Errata
The effect of “Flip it face-down but do not change its position” is now changed to be handled as “Change that target to face-down Defense Position”. Up till now, there was always the special scenario where monsters could be in face-down Attack Position. This errata now removes that situation.

Select 1 face-up monster and flip it face-down, but do not change its battle position.
-> Select 1 face-up monster and change that target to face-down Defense Position.

Make sure to also read the New Master Rule updates for Extra and Mutual Link!

Source from Maxut

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: