Danger! Card Rulings

If you are planning to try out your shiny new Danger! cards after it’s OCG release in the Extra Pack 2019, then it would be useful to check out these just released OCG rulings from the OCG database for the Danger! cards!

The rulings below for the Danger! cards are taken from the OCG Database for each card.

Danger! Bigfoot!

Question
There is a face-up Vanity’s Emptiness on the Opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone with it’s effect “Neither player can Special Summon monsters.” being applied.

In this situation, can a Danger! Bigfoot!’s monster effect “You can reveal this card in your hand; your opponent randomly chooses 1 card from your entire hand, then you discard the chosen card. Then, if the discarded card was not “Danger! Bigfoot!”, Special Summon 1 “Danger! Bigfoot!” from your hand, and if you do, draw 1 card.” be activated?

Answer
In the above situation where Vanity’s Emptiness effect is being applied and monsters cannot be Special Summoned, a Danger! Bigfoot! monster effect can be activated from hand.

In this situation, “You can reveal this card in your hand; your opponent randomly chooses 1 card from your entire hand, then you discard the chosen card.” is applied as per normal. Then if the discarded card was not Danger! Bigfoot!, the effect to “if the discarded card was not “Danger! Bigfoot!”, Special Summon 1 “Danger! Bigfoot!” from your hand, and if you do, draw 1 card.” is not applied. (The Special Summoning and Drawing are both not applied and the activated Danger! Bigfoot! remains in hand.

However when “You can reveal this card in your hand; your opponent randomly chooses 1 card from your entire hand, then you discard the chosen card.” was resolved and Danger! Bigfoot! was discarded, the card’s effect “If this card is discarded: You can target 1 face-up card your opponent controls; destroy it.” will resolve as per normal.

Danger! Nessie

Question
You have 5 monsters on your main monster zones.

In this situation, Can you activate Danger! Nessie! monster effect “You can reveal this card in your hand; your opponent randomly chooses 1 card from your entire hand, then you discard the chosen card. Then, if the discarded card was not “Danger! Nessie!”, Special Summon 1 “Danger! Nessie!” from your hand, and if you do, draw 1 card.”?

Answer
In the above situation even when there are no empty main monster zones on your field, you can activate Danger! Nessie! monster effect from your hand.

In this situation, “You can reveal this card in your hand; your opponent randomly chooses 1 card from your entire hand, then you discard the chosen card.” is applied as per normal. Then if the discarded card was not Danger! Nessie, Special Summon 1 “Danger! Nessie!” from your hand, and if you do, draw 1 card.” is not applied. (The Special Summoning and Drawing are both not applied and the activated Danger! Nessie! remains in hand.

However when “You can reveal this card in your hand; your opponent randomly chooses 1 card from your entire hand, then you discard the chosen card.” was resolved and Danger! Nessie! was discarded, the card’s effect “If this card is discarded: You can add 1 “Danger!” card from your Deck to your hand, except “Danger! Nessie!”. ” will resolve as per normal.

Danger! Disaster!

Question
There is a face-up Danger! Disaster! on your field zone and there is a face-up Danger!? Jackalope? face-up on your monster zone that was Special Summoned from the Opponent’s Graveyard with Monster Reborn.

In this Situation, when that Danger!? Jackalope? is destroyed by battle with an Opponent’s monster, does your Danger! Disaster! effect “When your “Danger!” monster is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster: You can destroy that opponent’s monster. ” activate?

Answer
In this situation, as the Danger!? Jackalope? originally belongs to your Opponent, it is sent to your Opponent’s Graveyard but as it was destroyed by battle with your Opponent’s monster while it was on your monster zone, Danger! Disaster effect to “You can destroy that opponent’s monster.” can be activated.


Question
You have activated Danger! Disaster! effect “You can banish 3 “Danger!” Spells/Traps with different names from your GY; destroy all cards on the field, also you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except “Danger!” monsters (even if this card leaves the field).”.

During activation, your Opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Danger! Disaster!. How is it resolved?

Answer
In this situation, as the chained Mystical Space Typhoon’s effect has destroyed the Danger! Disaster! which was activating it’s effect to “destroy all cards on the field”, after resolution “also you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn, except “Danger!” monsters (even if this card leaves the field)” is not applied.

Rulings from OCG Card Database

Leave a Reply