Nibiru, the Primal Being Card Rulings

Getting ready to take part in a tournament this weekend with your brand new Nibiru, the Primal Being? Well then you might want to take note of these official OCG rulings from the OCG database! 


The rulings below for Nibiru, the Primal Being are taken from the OCG Database for the card.

Card Text Specifics
■ Nibiru, the Primal Being’s monster effect is a Quick Effect that activates from hand.
■ It’s effect does not target
■ The effect to “You can Tribute as many face-up monsters on the field as possible, and if you do, Special Summon this card from your hand” and the effect to ” then Special Summon 1 “Primal Being Token” (Rock/LIGHT/Level 11/ATK ?//DEF ?) to your opponent’s field.” are not resolved at the same time.
■ Nibiru, the Primal Being’s monster effect is treated as completed with the Special Summoning of the Primal Being Token (The Primal Being Token is Special Summoned with the effect of “This Token’s ATK/DEF become the combined original ATK/DEF of the Tributed monsters.” being applied. )


Question
There is a Summoner Monk on either player’s field, with it’s effect “While this card is face-up on the field, it cannot be Tributed” being applied.

During the opponent’s turn when your opponent has successfully Normal or Special Summoned 5 times, in this situation, can you activate the monster effect of a Nibiru, the Primal Being from your hand?

Answer
In the above situation, Nibiru, the Primal Being’s monster effect can be activated from the hand.

When resolving the effects, all face-up monsters on yours and your opponent’s monster zones will be tributed, while Summoner Monk itself cannot be tributed.

At that time, if there are no other monsters on the field that can be tributed, Nibiru, the Primal Being will not be Special Summoned and remain in your hand, and it’s Primal Being Token will also not be Special Summoned.

If there are other monsters that are tributed, Nibiru, the Primal Being will be Special Summoned as normal and also apply it’s effect as usual to Special Summon the Primal Being Token which will have the combined original ATK/DEF of the tributed monsters.


Question
There is a face-up El Shaddoll Winda that on yours or your opponent’s monster zone, with it’s monster effect “Each player can only Special Summon monster(s) once per turn while this card is face-up on the field. ” being applied.

During the opponent’s turn when your opponent has successfully Normal or Special Summoned 5 times, in this situation, can you activate the monster effect of a Nibiru, the Primal Being from your hand?

Answer
Nibiru, the Primal Being’s monster effect Special Summons Nibiru, the Primal Being itself, then Special Summons a Primal Being Token, in total Special Summoning twice with its effect.

In the above situation, Nibiru, the Primal Being’s monster effect cannot be activated from hand.


Question
You or your Opponent’s monster zone has monsters of a different Type besides Rock, and a Rivalry of Warlords  is activated with it’s “Each player can only control 1 Type of monster. Send all other face-up monsters they control to the GY.” being applied.

During the opponent’s turn when your opponent has successfully Normal or Special Summoned 5 times, in this situation, can you activate the monster effect of a Nibiru, the Primal Being from your hand?

Answer
Nibiru, the Primal Being’s monster effect will Special Summon Nibiru, the Primal Being itself which is a Rock-Type to your field, and the similarly Rock-Type Primal Being Token to the Opponent’s field.

In the above situation where Rivalry of Warlords effect is being applied and there is a monster that is not Rock-Type on either players’ monster zones, you cannot activate the monster effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being, which Special Summons a different monster type from the monsters that are currently on the monster zones.


Question
While you or your Opponent’s monster zones have a face-up Rock-Type monster on your field, and aThere Can Be Only One is activated with it’s “Each player can only control 1 monster of each Type. If a player controls 2 or more monsters of the same type, they must send some to the GY so they control no more than 1 monster of that Type.” being applied.

During the opponent’s turn when your opponent has successfully Normal or Special Summoned 5 times, in this situation, can you activate the monster effect of a Nibiru, the Primal Being from your hand?

Answer
Nibiru, the Primal Being’s monster effect will Special Summon Nibiru, the Primal Being itself which is a Rock-Type to your field, and the similarly Rock-Type Primal Being Token to the Opponent’s field.

In the above situation where There Can Be Only One effect is being applied and there is a monster that is Rock-Type on either players’ monster zones, you cannot activate the monster effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being, which Special Summons a new Rock-Type monster.

Source from OCG Official Database

One thought on “Nibiru, the Primal Being Card Rulings”

  1. wellington says:

    but in any moment that Nibiru cant be special summon the play can tribute the monstens in the field?

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: