Noble Knight Custennin TCG / OCG Effect Differences

Looks like there could be a difference in effect or printing error for Noble Knight Custennin. The card got a boost in the OCG print!

Noble Knight Custennin TCG effect states that when you use it to Synchro, Xyz or Link Summon a Noble Knight Monster, that monster gains the effect to let you Normal Summon an additional Noble Knight monster this turn. However in the OCG effect, you can Normal Summon any additional monster, without the restriction of Noble Knight monster.

Currently no announcement has been made for an errata of this card. Updates will be announced here on BeyondtheDuel.com once we hear any news.

TCG Effect:
If you control a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand). You can only Special Summon “Noble Knight Custennin” once per turn this way. A “Noble Knight” monster that was Synchro, Xyz or Link Summoned using this card on the field as material gains this effect.
● If this card is Special Summoned: You can Normal Summon 1 “Noble Knight” monster during your Main Phase this turn, in addition to your Normal Summon/Set (you can only gain this effect once per turn), also, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except “Noble Knight” monsters.

OCG Effect
If you control a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell, you can Special Summon this card (from your hand). You can only Special Summon “Noble Knight Custennin” once per turn this way. A “Noble Knight” monster that was Synchro, Xyz or Link Summoned using this card on the field as material gains this effect.
● If this card is Special Summoned: You can Normal Summon 1 monster during your Main Phase this turn, in addition to your Normal Summon/Set (you can only gain this effect once per turn), also, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of this turn, except “Noble Knight” monsters.

Image source from Maxut

Leave a Reply