Rulings from Remote Duel Battle Royale Week 2

Compilations of ruling questions asked in the official Discord server on the second week of the Remote Duel Battle Royale.
遙距決鬥大亂鬥第二周在官方Discord服務器發問的規則問題彙編。


Q. I have “Infernoid Seitsemas” and “Lair of Darkness” on my field while my opponent has “Underworld Goddess of the Closed World” on their field. Can I use “Lair of Darkness” to tribute my opponent’s “Underworld Goddess of the Closed World” to activate “Infernoid Seitsemas” ② effect?
A. Yes. “Underworld Goddess of the Closed World” is only unaffected by the opponent’s activated effects that do not target it. Both “Lair of Darkness” ① and ② effects do not create a Chain Block (not activated effects), so “Underworld Goddess of the Closed World” could be affected by both.

Q. 我場上有「獄火機·巴爾」和「暗黑世界-暗影敵托邦-」,對手場上有「封閉世界的冥神」。可以通過「暗黑世界-暗影敵托邦-」把對手的「封閉世界的冥神」作為解放來發動「獄火機·巴爾」②效果嗎?
A. 可以。「封閉世界的冥神」只不受以此卡為對象的效果以外的對手發動的效果影響。「暗黑世界-暗影敵托邦-」①②效果都是不置入連鎖的效果(不是發動的效果),所以「封閉世界的冥神」會受影響。

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Card Database “Lair of Darkness”

Q. After my “Nibiru, the Primal Being” has been negated by the opponent’s “Herald of Orange Light”, can another “Nibiru, the Primal Being” be activated in the same turn?
A. No. For Monster cards with “can only be used (activated) once per turn” written on them, if their activation is negated, the effect cannot be activated again on the same turn.

Q. 我的「原始生命態尼比魯」被對手的「朱光宣告者」發動無效後,可以在同個回合發動第二隻「原始生命態尼比魯」嗎?
A. 不可以。怪獸卡牌上記載著「一回合只能使用一次(發動一次)」的文本,如果發動被無效,在同個回合不可以再發動。

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Perfect Rulebook 2020 Page 189

Q. I activate “Mind Control” targeting the opponent’s “The Winged Dragon of Ra”. What happens when the opponent chains with “Metaverse” and activates “Mound of the Bound Creator” on the field?
A. “Mind Control” will resolve normally, you will gain control of “The Winged Dragon of Ra”.

Q. 我發動「精神控制」以對手的「太陽神的翼神龍」為對象。對手連鎖發動「虛擬世界」把「縛神塚」在場上發動,如何處理?
A. 「精神控制」會正常處理,奪取「太陽神的翼神龍」的控制权。

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Perfect Rulebook 2020 Page 141

Q. After “Chimeratech Rampage Dragon” ② effect has successfully resolved, it was then negated by “Effect Veiler”. Can “Chimeratech Rampage Dragon” still perform additional attacks?
A. Yes.

Q. 「嵌合暴走龍」②效果成功處理後,被「效果遮蒙者」效果无效。「嵌合暴走龍」還可以進行複數次攻擊嗎?
A. 可以。

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Card Database Ruling #7799

Q. My opponent activates “Maxx “C”” on Chain 1, and I respond with “Tri-Brigade Revolt” on Chain 2. When resolving the Chain, can “Tri-Brigade Shuraig the Ominous Omen” that is Special Summoned by “Tri-Brigade Revolt” activates its ① effect?
A. Yes. “Tri-Brigade Shuraig the Ominous Omen” ① effect is written as “if […] you can” in its text, because it has fulfilled the activation conditions while resolving the effects, it has to wait for the current Chain to finish resolving, before the effect can be activated in a new Chain.

Q. 對手發動「增殖的Z」為連鎖1,我發動「鐵獸的抗戰」為連鎖2。處理連鎖時,被「鐵獸的抗戰」效果特殊召喚的「鐵獸戰線 兇鳥之施萊格」可以發動①效果嗎?
A. 可以。「鐵獸戰線 兇鳥之施萊格」①效果是記載著「場合~~可以發動」的文本,因為在效果處理時滿足了發動條件,所以需要等當前的連鎖處理完成後,才可以在新連鎖發動效果。

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Perfect Rulebook 2020 Page 139

Q. My opponent activates “Maxx “C”” on Chain 1, and I respond with “PSY-Framegear Gamma” on Chain 2. What happens when my opponent responds with “There Can Be Only One” on Chain 3?
A. “There Can Be Only One” will resolve first and apply its effect. Then “PSY-Framegear Gamma” will Special Summon itself and “PSY-Frame Driver”, and negate the activation of “Maxx “C””. Since “PSY-Framegear Gamma” and “PSY-Frame Driver” are both Psychic-Type monsters, you have to choose to keep one on the field, while the other will be sent to the graveyard.

Q. 對手發動「增殖的Z」為連鎖1,我發動「PSY骨架裝備·γ」為連鎖2。對手發動「千察萬別」為連鎖3,如何處理?
A. 「千察萬別」會先處理並適用效果。之後「PSY骨架裝備·γ」會特殊召喚自己和「PSY骨架驅動者」然後把「增殖的Z」發動無效。由於「PSY骨架裝備·γ」和「PSY骨架驅動者」都是超能族怪獸,所以需要選擇一隻留在場上,然後把另一隻送入墓地。

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Card Database Ruling #21470

Q. I use “Mind Control” to gain control of the opponent’s “Sky Striker Ace – Shizuku” that was Special Summoned on my turn, then I Link Summon another “Sky Striker Ace – Shizuku”. During the End Phase, can I activate the ② effect of both “Sky Striker Ace – Shizuku”?
A. Yes, “Sky Striker Ace – Shizuku” ② effect is not restricted to once per turn.

Q. 我使用「精神控制」奪取对手在我的回合特殊召喚的「閃刀姬-雫」,之後我連結召喚另一隻「閃刀姬-雫」。在結束階段,兩隻「閃刀姬-雫」的②效果都可以發動嗎?
A. 可以,「閃刀姬-雫」②效果沒有一回合一次的限制。

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Card Database “Sky Striker Ace – Shizuku”

Q. “Sky Striker Ace – Hayate” is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster, can I activate the ② effect to send “Sky Striker Ace – Raye” to the graveyard, and then Special Summon “Sky Striker Ace – Raye” from the graveyard?
A. Yes. “Sky Striker Ace – Hayate” ② effect can be first activated after damage calculation to send “Sky Striker Ace – Raye”. At the end of the Damage Step then will “Sky Striker Ace – Hayate” be sent to the graveyard, and thus fulfilling the condition to Special Summon “Sky Striker Ace – Raye” from the graveyard.

Q. 「閃刀姬-颯」被對手的怪獸戰鬥破壞,可以發動「閃刀姬-颯」②效果把「閃刀姬-零」送入墓地,然後再從墓地特殊召喚「閃刀姬-零」嗎?
A. 可以。「閃刀姬-颯」②效果可以先在傷害計算後發動把「閃刀姬-零」送入墓地。然後在伤害步骤结束时「閃刀姬-颯」才会被送入墓地,就此满足從墓地特殊召唤「閃刀姬-零」的条件。

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Card Database Ruling #13241

Q. My face-down “Eater of Millions” is attacked by an opponent’s monster, can I activate the ③ effect to banish the opponent’s monster?
A. No. “Eater of Millions” ③ can only be activated at the start of the Damage Step, but “Eater of Millions” will only be flipped up later before Damage Calculation.

Q. 里側表示的「吞食百萬的暴食獸」被對手的怪獸攻擊,可以發動「吞食百萬的暴食獸」③效果把對手的怪獸除外嗎?
A. 不可以。「吞食百萬的暴食獸」③效果是在傷害步驟開始時才可以發動,但是「吞食百萬的暴食獸」是之後在傷害計算前才會被反轉成表側表示。

Source: Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Card Database Ruling #20689

Q. The opponent took control of my “Alpha, the Master of Beasts” and activates the ① effect, whose hand does “Alpha, the Master of Beasts” returns to?
A. When a card that has changed controller leaves the field, it will return to the original owner. In this scenario, “Alpha, the Master of Beasts” will return to your hand.

Q. 对手奪取我的「獸王阿爾法」後發動①效果,「獸王阿爾法」會被送回到誰的手牌?
A. 當控制權轉移的卡牌離場時,卡牌會回到原主。這個情況下,「獸王阿爾法」會回到您的手牌。

Source: Official Rulebook for Master Rules (Revision 1 April 2020) Version 1.0 Page 91

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2021 Beyond the Duel. All rights reserved.
About UsContact UsPrivacy Policy